My Wish List: New Purples

So I’m always on the lookout for new inspirations and things to obsess over in life. And today, walking through the Xintiandi Metro Station, I found it. It’s this color.

Pretty, yes?

So, I did what any normal girl would do next: I went straight to the Essie website to seek the equivalent color of nail polish. (I do love Essie.)

And sure enough, they had the color.

Shade Name: Splash in Grenadine
Collection: Fal 2010
Price: $8 USD
Buy: http://www.essieshop.com/product_info.php?cPath=102&products_id=744

Lovely, but what NEXT caught my eye on the Essie site was this “New!” color featured on the site. It’s the perfectly muted purple-pink that still has a girly punch to it.

Shade Name: In Stitches
Collection: Fall 2010
Price: $8 USD
Buy: http://www.essieshop.com/product_info.php?cPath=102&products_id=758

Turns out I’m not alone in my attraction to purple-pinks right now. WWD just posted an article online featuring the hot new colors this season.

“Honeysuckle Pantone 18-2120” is one of the season’s most popular color for women, with 15.6% of designers using it.

Perhaps we’re all feeling a little blue and yearning for a little pink cheer and playfulness?

WWD’s quoted expert at the Pantone institute said that people right now are seeking colors that give them a lift, and described feel-good Honeysuckle as it’s solution: “It’s flirtatious and has more of a playful attitude.”

Thoughts on this season’s hottest color? I’m adding these nail colors to my wish list — did they make yours too?

About jessyclaire

A blogger passionate about the beauty industry and the quirky beauty differences across the globe.
This entry was posted in Wish List and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

